it’s britney, bitch

Standard

im baaaaack.

back to better. who knows why, lets not question it shall we?

I’m in a weird Maroon 5 mood lately. not sure why. Adam Lavine sort of bugs me as a person, generally speaking, and as much as one can judge from interviews and scripted/edited clips from the voice. But this and ‘Lucky Strike’ are stuck in my head far too much lately.

So my Dad saw the medical oncologist who seemed to have much better news. Instead of starting treatment right now, theyre waiting until after christmas to do another blood test and establish a growth rate before determining treatment, which is good. my parents got drunk when they found out. in the adorable, bottle of red wine way. not the bad, brown bagged way.

Lucy isnt doing great.  She has an enlarged ventricle in her heart (possibly caused by her breathing issues) that caused her surgery to get cancelled, so her breathing issues remain unfixed.  She also recently got diagnosed with epilepsy, though theyre still determining what type.  the first medication hasnt worked, which means its not the kind kids usually grow out of. Lucy has gone through some shit for being 3. not even three. 2 and 10.5 months.

—-

I am considering going with my parents to visit Joe and the kids in Philly in a week and a bit.  I was going to go by myself in December but I dont know if I can do babysitting duty for that long…. also the parents are driving so that would be considerably cheaper.

decisions decisions.

not going to grad school next year. everyone has sufficiently talked me into waiting another year. im pretty gutted about it.  im trying to ignore it with thoughts of travel that ill probably have to go into debt for because thats a practical solution, right?

…so greece, then?

Leave a Reply

