It could.

Standard

Oh how I wish sleep and I were on better terms.

Luckily I’m still on sick leave from work so at least I don’t have to get up in the morning. Except for therapy and the gym in the afternoon. I’ve started going back to the gym. I thought it would help the sleep but mostly it just makes it hurt to laugh (oh, ab workouts). Regardless, probably a good thing.

So I’m thinking about quitting my job.

Jon is gone and I’m slowly realizing I actually hate core aspects of my job. I really like organizing things and getting funding and things like that but I sort of hate the fundamental government advocacy parts.

My therapist has been telling me I hate my job for a long time and I didn’t believe him.

Turns out, I kind of hate my job.

The problem.being of course that I’m.not sure any other job would be any better. I feel a little guilty being on sick leave and getting paid while contemplating quitting.

My dad is in Arizona right now for a clinical trial.on his cancer. Good news around- still at stage 3c, not quite to stage 4. So good in that stage fournis bad, but bad in that he’s still at stage three after two years of treatment that seem to not have had much effect.

It’s hard to take sometimes.

I’m so tired I can’t be witty. I will probably write more tomorrow so I’ll stop now before I give myself too many things that I’m sure to repeat once I’m awake.

Sweet dreams, internet land. May all your parents be healthy.

Leave a Reply

